ACM/UPE Award Winners Announced

ACM is proud to announce the 2013-2014 UPE Scholarship Award Winners:

  • Maruan Al-Shedivat, KAUST/Saudi Arabia and UCSD
  • Tyler Allen, Western Carolina University
  • Nicholas Botzer, Slippery Rock University
  • Victoria Wu, University of Missouri- Kansas City


ACM is proud to announce the 2011-2012 UPE Scholarship Award Winners

  • Ertem Esiner, Koc University
  • Darlene Hart, Austin Peay State University
  • Hannah Miller, University of Wisconsin- Eau Claire
  • Jared Wheeler, University of North Florida


Congratulations to all, and thank you to all applicants and participants and for your continued dedication to UPE and ACM!

The ACM UPE scholarship award encourages academic excellence for students in the computing discipline. It raises the importance of academic achievement and professional commitment in our future computer professionals.